29
May
13

LOVE & HIPHOP ATLANTA REALITY CHOMP; LIL’ SCRAPPY, CHECKS INTO REHAB!!

SCRAPPYREHAB

NYDAILYNEWS

Atlanta-based rapper Lil’ Scrappy is checking himself into a rehab facility to treat what he calls an “out-of-control” marijuana addiction.

The 29-year-old rapper, whose real name is Darryl Kevin Richardson II, told reporters Wednesday that he made the decision to seek help because marijuana could land him in “longer-term trouble.”

“I’m not just trying to cure the feeling for right now,” he said. “There’s no good in it. The only good I get out of it is the feeling for the time being. After that, it’s trouble right after that.”

According to the Atlanta Journal-Constitution, the “Love & Hip Hop: Atlanta” star was arrested for felony gun and marijuana possession in 2008 and received a three-year probation sentence for the first-time offense.

After he failed a court-ordered drug test in March, Lil’ Scrappy refusal to provide another sample resulted in a warrant for his arrest.

“I don’t blame the judicial system for me being in my situation,” the rapper said. “I’ve put all fingers on myself. I have a willpower that God blessed me with, but I wasn’t able to use it because of my addiction.”

Though his arrest is documented in part on the VH1 reality show, the rap artist also told reporters that his rehab stint was not a publicity stunt.

“I don’t feel good about this,” he said.

0 Responses to “LOVE & HIPHOP ATLANTA REALITY CHOMP; LIL’ SCRAPPY, CHECKS INTO REHAB!!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Follow Me on Twitter!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,394 other followers


