20
Mar
13

KANDI BURRUSS EXPLAINS WHY SHE TOOK NEARLY TWO YEARS TO SUE KIM ZOLCIAK FOR “TARDY FOR THE PARTY”!

The Real Housewives of Atlanta

If you all have been following the blog, then you know last week I informed you all that Kandi is FINALLY suing her former co-star of RHOA; Kim Zolciak for copyright infringement over “Tardy for the Party”. What I wanted to know was why did she; Kandi, wait so long to do so. Well, Kandi has come out to inform us and this is what she said.

It’s time for the whole ordeal to be over. I asked TuneCore to take the song down in December 2012. They did. Kim sent an affidavit to put it back up, which they did. TuneCore then informed me that in order for the song to be taken down permanently I would need to file suit to have it removed.

I never wanted to go that route but after being told that it is the only way to get the song removed, I had no other choice….This is not a publicity stunt. I no longer wish for anyone to benefit from the work that Don Vito and I created.”
Source: HIPHOLLYWOOD

 

0 Responses to “KANDI BURRUSS EXPLAINS WHY SHE TOOK NEARLY TWO YEARS TO SUE KIM ZOLCIAK FOR “TARDY FOR THE PARTY”!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,394 other followers


