18
Oct
12

7 YEARS LATE; BUT…..RAPPER; DRAKE GRADUATES HIGH SCHOOL!!

It’s 7 years past the time, but rapper; Drake has finally gradated high school. Just last night, he tweeted, “97% on final exam and 88% on course. This is one of the best days of my life; for I have graduaHe added: “Thank you to my teacher Kim Janzen for spending the last 5 months working tirelessly with me!!”

He added: “Thank you to my teacher Kim Janzen for spending the last 5 months working tirelessly with me!!”

The Toronto-born star has been studying with Janzen, a teacher at Vaughan Road Academy in Ontario, Canada, since the end of his tour earlier this year, completing coursework and racking up the necessary credits to get his GED.

“I’m actually spending my summer graduating high school,” he told NOW Toronto in August. “That’s my main focus…I only have one credit left, and I’m really excited about that.”

He has good reason to be. Drake (real name Aubrey Graham) dropped out of high school when he was a teenager to join the cast of the Canadian teen soap Degrassi: The Next Generation. He stayed with the show for seven seasons, playing James “Jimmy” Brooks, a paralyzed former basketball player who — like Drake — had a gift for music.

In an interview last year with Complex Music, the actor turned rapper said he took the job on Degrassi to help out his struggling family.

“My mother was very sick. We were poor, like broke,” Drizzy explained. “The only money I had coming in was off of Canadian TV, which isn’t that much money when you break it down. A season of Canadian television is under a teacher’s salary…”

http://www.USWeekly.com

 

0 Responses to “7 YEARS LATE; BUT…..RAPPER; DRAKE GRADUATES HIGH SCHOOL!!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,394 other followers


