09
Jun
12

LAURYN HILL RESPONDS TO HER CURRENT TAX ISSUES!! ‘EVERYTHING IS EVERYTHING’

Grammy-winning singer Lauryn Hill has stepped forward to address making headlines this week for reportedly dodging taxes in the mid-2000’s by releasing an open statement defending her image.

In her statement, Hill claims she withdrew her family from the entertainment industry spotlight and resorted to a glamour-less way of living during the time in question.

“As my potential to work, and therefore earn freely, was being threatened, I did whatever needed to be done in order to insulate my family from the climate of hostility, false entitlement, manipulation, racial prejudice, sexism and ageism that I was surrounded by,” she wrote in a statement. “This was absolutely critical while trying to find and establish a new and very necessary community of healthy people, and also heal and detoxify myself and my family while raising my young children. There were no exotic trips, no fleet of cars, just an all out war for safety, integrity, wholeness and health, without mistreatment denial, and/or exploitation.  In order to liberate myself from those who found it ok to oppose my wholeness, free speech and integral growth by inflicting different forms of punitive action against it, I used my resources to sustain our safety and survival until I was able to restore my ability to earn outside of it! [sic]” (Ms Lauryn Hill Tumblr)

She also acknowledged getting pressured into paying her taxes and promised the matter is being handled.

SOHH.COM

0 Responses to “LAURYN HILL RESPONDS TO HER CURRENT TAX ISSUES!! ‘EVERYTHING IS EVERYTHING’”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Follow Me on Twitter!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,394 other followers


